Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Committee (DEI)

The mission of the DEI Committee is to make Irvington a welcoming and inclusive village for all people who live in, work or visit our village. The Committee will make recommendations that are consistent with its mission and may include topics such as hiring practices, employee and volunteer training, and special events and community celebrations. Recommendations will be made directly to the Board of Trustees. The Committee will consist of volunteers appointed by the Board of Trustees.


  • Peter Bernstein
  • Josie Bloom
  • Corey Dawkins
  • Vanessa de Sa
  • Robert Dottin
  • Kamiye Furuta
  • Jorge Magallon
  • Dara Matseoane-Peterssen
  • Mary Saliani
  • Natalie Schreter
  • Laura Sherbin Ryan
  • Injy Sullivan
  • Sang Hee Won

If you are interested in joining this or any other Village committee, please contact Village Administrator Lawrence Schopfer at Lschopfer@irvingtonny.gov or 914-591-4358.